Today’s Plans

Riding off of the success of the last few days, I had plans for today.

I would write with a particular focus for this blog entry, talk on some teleconferences, do some gardening,  go to the pool again for the second day in a row and the 4th day out of the last 7 which is some kind of miracle in and of itself and it is the one thing I wanted to do most.

But it appears that the act of kindness towards myself that is most needed is to do less.

So in that spirit, I will not go to the pool. I will not aim to write the world’s best blog post ever. I will not go pull more weeds out of the garden.

I will savour the raspberries I bought yesterday. I will sit in the backyard listening to the birds, and maybe, just maybe,  dip a little more into Brene Brown’s book, “The Gifts of Imperfection”.  I will do less than I’d planned. I will not even do what I wanted to do most because my body says “Not today”. And I’m listening.

Today this act of kindness, of compassion, of self-love is exactly perfect.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Today’s Plans

  1. Janice says:

    Sounds like a good,f be nice to myself day, hope you are having another one of those today!

  2. Think I’m gonna love coming to your blog, for a great dose of self care, well done Deb.

Leave a Reply

