Beautiful, beautiful, beautiful, beautiful juice

Why so many “beautiful”s? Try singing it to John Lennon’s song. You know, “Beautiful, beautiful, beautiful, beautiful boy…..”

I just made this and I’m so in love with it, I want to marry it!!!

Yum. Yum. Yum.

In a juicer, put….

3 stalks celery
4 or 5 big romaine leaves
3 handfuls of baby spinach
1/2 large cucumber, with skin. This was a BIG cucumber; probably the size of a “normal” grocery store  cucumber.
1 inch peeled ginger (more if you like kick)
1 large beet
1 lemon
1 lime
At the last minute, I threw in a cup full of blueberries, which I haven’t done before. It turned the juice from a gorgeous deep red to an amazing rich purple.All amounts are approximate. It will taste a bit different the next time I make it. That’s part of the beauty.

Fan-freaking-tastic! Lovely foam colours. A visual feast. Beautiful, beautiful, beautiful, beautiful juice.

Makes about a litre. Drink 1/2 when you make it; drink the rest tomorrow. Or later today if you just can’t wait.

I have another confession. I’m sorry. I wish I liked vegetables more and liked more vegetables. Sigh. But this is a way for me to drink my veg and really, really love it. And I do.

P.S. Do you ever get that thing where you write (type) a word and all of a sudden it looks totally different than it ever looked before, and you think, “Weird. It that how you spell ‘beautiful’ “? And the more you look, the weirder it looks, until you question how you’ve been spelling it your whole life and your sanity, because why does it look so weird. Please tell me you have those. Please.  I’m having one of those….. with ‘beautiful’ .

P.P.S. I submitted this recipe to Kris Carr’s Crazy Sexy Life. She’s creating an e-book of juice and smoothie recipes and I just had to share. If I get selected, I’ll win a million dollars. Not really, but it would be cool to be selected.

The beginning! This juicer is over 30 years old. Long may she live!

Green goodness!

Today's foam.... some days are even better.

Drink up!! Yum! Yum! Yum! A little more ginger next time!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

