Thank You! I won’t let you down.

I love Rachel Crow.

I love her swagger, her honesty, her heart, her talent ……. and most of all,  her attitude. At 14 years old, she’s got everything she needs.

I’d love to bottle it. I’d take a little sip when I need a touch of sass that’s flavoured with soul and humility.

Is there a 13-year old me that I can tap into since Rachel-juice is not available? Hmmm. At 13? Grade 8? Yeah, actually, I think there is. I’d been in the same school and the same house for 4 years – a record! I had a sense of community which made me think lots of things were possible; self-doubt hadn’t taken total control.  That essence is still there, running through my veins. I feel it when I watch Rachel. I feel it when I am true to myself.

Rachel says to the judges and audience,  “Thank you! I won’t let you down.”

Can I say that to myself? “Hey, Deb! Thank you! I won’t let you down.”

Some days, yes, I can.

Other days, well, I’m working on it. It is a process.

Have a taste of Rachel. You’ll love her.

I do.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Thank You! I won’t let you down.

  1. Janice says:

    man she can belt them out….what a smile….what sass….you’re right the “I won’t let you down” is a good mantra.
    Maybe I’lll make that mine for today…for a start.

Leave a Reply

