Living Bridge, Living Legacy

Oh my.

I had no idea what to expect when I clicked on this link (below) on Facebook (thanks, Jan Richmond!) I did not expect this.

I love it.

I love the ingenuity. I love the inter-generational aspect. I love those beautiful faces. I love those trees, those roots, the green. I love the beauty and the function intertwined. Jaw-dropping.

The lesson for me in this is in the taking care. Taking care over days, month, years. Taking care piece by piece, bit by bit. Taking care happens moment by moment; this is so, so easy for me to forget, particularly when it applies to taking care of myself.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Living Bridge, Living Legacy

  1. Janice says:

    That is incredible!

  2. Lois says:

    Truly enchanting!

Leave a Reply

