You Are a Miracle

This came yesterday after my yoga posting. It is rather synchronistic, don’t you think?

A message heard and received. Again and again. Again and again.

You are a miracle. Oh yes, you are.

I am a miracle. Oh yes, I am.

On Hiro’s blog, she asks

Free of the Not-Enoughs and Shoulds–the Have-To’s and Maybe’s and But’s–may you discover, celebrate and share the miracle that is you.

Play with me! I’d love it if you’d share, in the comments, one or two or three things about you that are miraculous. Begin by affirming this truth: “I am a miracle!” Then tell us how you express your miraculous self in your world.

I’d love to hear from you. Affirm and share your miracle you.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to You Are a Miracle

  1. Leslie Nikulka/Ouderkirk says:

    Wow! This immediately took me back to when my children were born…at each birth, how in awe I was at the miracle of this beautiful being lying in my arms. Then I suddenly “knew” that it was exactly the same when I was born…my Mom was like that, bless her soul. I remember her telling me how my Dad went handing cigars out all over the neighbourhood because after two boys, he finally had his “little girl”. So yeah…I am a miracle! Oh yes I am!

    • Deb Reynolds says:

      It’s so true, Leslie! I see it with each moment spent with my 2.8 yr old niece. I see the miracle that is her. And if I see miracle in her, then surely the miracle is also me. I try to spend as much time with her as possible to help me remember and to help ingrain that belief and knowledge. Yeah! we are miracles!

Leave a Reply

