Starting Anew

It’s been a while.  Quite a while. Reasons abound and amount to little. What makes me curious about this hiatus is that what had become a habit and a commitment and a joy, suddenly became undone. I’m not entirely sure why. A hibernation? A response to a friend’s comment? Judgement? Does any of it matter?

What does matter, here, now, is that with an appreciation of “right timing”, I begin again. I start the “new year” half way through the third month. Every day is a new beginning. Every day we can start again. Today I start again… in this space.

And I want to share with you something really, really special. This lovely, sweet video …

She’s 95. I’m 54.

If I start now…..

(And a quick Vimeo tutorial….. if you click on the box of arrows beside the Vimeo label at the bottom of the video screen, it will make it bigger for you. Bigger and better to behold.)

And thank you to Julie Daley for pointing me to this video.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to Starting Anew

  1. Jovanna says:

    Mmmmm….this is precious, as are new beginnings. I’m so glad you’re back, Deb, offering us your gems.

  2. Janice says:

    Ahh so nice to see you in my email box once again Deb!
    This was lovely…a wonderful way to begin….

  3. Rachel G says:

    Hi Deb! I am your fellow writer in Laurie’s online writing course, and just love your blog! Thank you SO MUCH for sharing this glimpse into Maia’s beautiful life. It is beyond inspiring! I just turned 30, and am feeling such immense shifts in my life. Fear and loneliness have seeped in, out of nowhere… But as I watched this video with a huge smile on my face, I felt such light and peace! It brings me so much joy knowing that this strong woman exists in the world. Truly, anything is possible. 🙂

    • Deb Reynolds says:

      Hey Rachel – thanks for stopping by and for leaving love words! I so appreciate it. I felt the same way when I saw Maia’s video…. everything is possible and I can start again, and again, and again. And I do.

  4. Debbie Brooks says:

    Hey Deb Thanks for the invitation to your Blog!! deb B.

Leave a Reply

