Possibility of Magic

I am a lover of “odd”, especially when the ordinary and the odd come together.

Meet Bob Carey, The Man Behind “The Tutu Project”. Bob takes pictures of  his hairy, whimsical bellied self, in a pink tutu. It started as a self-described lark and evolved into much more. I love it when that happens. It makes me think of the kind of clown that I do, and in fact, this following quote is exactly my thinking about my on-going desire to show up in clown in various, unexpected places.

I began to realize that a bit of pink tulle can change the context of an environment and people’s reaction to it.

A bit of pink tulle, a red nose, a person dancing in the street…. they all hold the possibility of magic. They all make us look twice and wonder about what we see. I like that.

Read about Bob on this Huffington Post article or visit his website to read more and to see more images. My favourite? Hard to choose, but I think the one on the ferry. I love ferries.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

