Finding what you look for…

There’s a lot of woo-woo talk out in the world, and sometimes it makes me uncomfortable. “Think this”, “believe that”, “hold a sunflower in your left hand and a dahlia in your right while  doing tree pose for 30.72 seconds and the world will be yours”.

I  made that last one up. Could you tell?

But seriously.

I do believe in the power of noticing what my thoughts are doing inside my head. Sometimes they are spinning around, doing the hamster on a wheel thing. Sometimes, more rarely, they are focused, still, clear.

What I do know is that what I look for is what I see. When I look for kindness, I see kindness.  When I look for beauty, I see beauty. When I see judgement, I realize that is where my focus is – even if I wasn’t aware of it. And boy! It sure does jump up and hit me in the face.  (Judgement is a big theme for me right now. Sigh.) Paying attention to what I’m “seeing”, can tell me a lot about what I am thinking. Paying attention to my thinking can affect how I see the world. And how I see myself.

This short video fits right in with this. What are you looking for? What do you see? I’m interested to know.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to Finding what you look for…

  1. Janice says:

    How True!! and isn’t Vimeo great! Have a beautiful day!!!

  2. Bev Jones says:

    Very sweet and wonderful, thanks and I shall ponder this question today, as I go my way.

  3. jennyvdm says:

    Welcome back. Jenny

    Sent from my iPad

    >

  4. Terri says:

    Will have to watch the videos another day but would have to say that you’re ‘spot on’ as far as seeing what you look for! ❤

    • Deb Reynolds says:

      Terri, a friend on FB wrote something in response to this that made me remember teaching Hailey how to ride her bike. My most important instruction was, “Look at where you want to go”. That is also taught in emergency driving school. So applicable to so much.

Leave a Reply

